Doggie name and Ungrateful little girls

Doggie name and Ungrateful little girls written on 2003-12-05 @ 8:55 a.m.

Gizmo is the name of choice, but we've decided to nickname him Gizzie.

He had me up at 2am this morning. He was crying so I got him out and let him have some food/water, took him outside to potty (which is a big laugh) and put him in bed with me for the rest of the night.

This morning Kayla and I got into it over her not getting some toilet paper and picking up Gizzie's poop. I had a talk with them about getting a dog before I ever bought this one. She and Hunter both agreed that they would be responsible for feeding, taking him out and cleaning up after him. Well, here we are into day 3 of owning this dog and Kayla REFUSES to pick up doggie poop. After much arguing with her, I picked it up and told her that she's lost doggie privileges. Her reply being, "I don't care if that STUPID dogs not mine anymore!" I don't get her sometimes. She's been all over this dog since he joined our home�.but since she didn�t get her way, he's STUPID now? Needles to say, she received a pop in the mouth for that one. She is not happy with anything I do for her. EVER....!! Amanda and I were discussing our girls this morning. They both seem to have a bit of ungratefulness whereas our boys thank us for a week just for a penny. I wish I knew why Kayla acted this way. It hurts my feelings for her to be like this. She�s told me before that she thought I hated her! And that no one likes her. Which is so, so untrue. I love both of my children very much!

Are all little girls like this����..?

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~