Weekend rundown

Weekend rundown written on 2003-12-08 @ 10:13 a.m.

I miss Gizzie!!! I bet he's at home crying for me too. :O) He went EVERYWHERE with the kids and I this weekend! He's so darn cute. Everyone has fallen in love with him. He looks like a little teddy bear! heehee Oh and Chris (Greg's brother) got him to bark for the first time last night. It was soooo cute!

Greg and I went to Folk's Folly for dinner Friday night. We had our own private room, just the two of us. It was so nice.

Saturday day.... the kids, Gizzie and I hung out at my sisters for a bit. Then I traded my son for her two girls. The girls and I bought santa hats for alllll (yes, I use to many l's because we had "7" kids) the kids to wear to our town Christmas Parade. Even Gizzie got a hat, cept his little body fit inside the hat with his little head sticking out. *giggles*

Sunday the kid and I hung out with Greg and his boys all day.

And now, I'm sitting here at my desk wishing I didn't have to work. I absolutely HATE my job now. It use to be fun working here. Well, not really fun... but I liked everyone and had a good time with my co-workers. Now, half of the people have left and I'm stuck here with the fuddy-duds. I'm the youngest in the office, by like 22-23 years.

Maybe, just maybe one day I will be able to work part-time. I could NEVER be a full time SAHM. I woud go nuts!

I better run...meeting Greg for lunch in 30 minutes. We are having the Southwestern Chicken Fajita Salad from IHOP. Yummie.....

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~