Recap

Recap written on 2006-01-03 @ 10:34 a.m.

I hated, hated, HATED coming into work today!!!

Today is the first day back to school for the kids. Kayla popped out of bed pretty easily, but Hunter had to be called numerous times, and then still had to be pried out of bed!

Yesterday was Christmas with mom and step-dad. It started yesterday morning with lots of breakfast. I love breakfast and we had yummy casseroles. I made a cream cheese, sausage and croissant roll casserole. And I also made a simply potato hash brown casserole�They were my favorite. Lol�

We had a good time singing Christmas carols, listening to pee-paw read the Christmas story, then opening gifts. I think this is the best year ever. Mom did an awesome job with gift giving this year!

After we opened gifts, Greg and my brother went to my house and got both go-carts. We, and when I say we� I mean the adults too had a blast riding the go-carts at moms. We rode until about 5 o�clock!!

We left moms around 6 and went to eat Mexican.

And now here I am today, hating being at work! I know it�s horrible, but I hate having to work! I should be thankful that I have a job, and a good paying one. There are so many people out seeking a job, any paying job. I think that I�d be fine settling for part-time, however my bills will not allow that�just yet.

OK, this is my yesterday rundown�back to work.

Oh yeah, New Years Eve was so fun and relaxing� Greg and I went to a Riverkings game, then to Mexican(yes, we eat this daily) to have some spinach cheese dip and a drink. I had a peach margarita, which was awesome. After we finished our dip/drink, we headed home to cuddle and I was falling asleep by 9:30.


Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~