Thanksgiving recap

Thanksgiving recap written on 2005-11-29 @ 10:58 a.m.

Thanksgiving was fun. It wasn�t the traditional Thanksgiving we have every year.

I got off work early Wed., picked the gang (this included my kids, Greg and his boys and the kids grandpa on their dads side) up and off to Orlando we went. It was nice having the Expedition to seat everyone comfortably. We got there early, like 5am early Thursday morning. Boy, that�s a long 12-hour drive! We got settled in the condo, set the alarm clock for 8:30 and slept a few hours before heading to Universal. We spent all day Thursday and Friday at Universal, then Saturday we spent the day at Downtown Disney. Headed back out at 4:30am Sunday morning arriving back home that evening at 5:30. It was a busy trip, but we had a really good time. Kayla is such a little dare devil; she rides every ride in the park. Hunter on the other hand, well he�s not into big hills and going upside down. I don�t think that he will ever get to the point that he will like these kind of rides either. LOL� He had a good time riding the simulator rides though. Greg, Steven and Bradley ride all the rides as well. Actually, Bradley had rode almost all until this trip. He finally concurred The Hulk and Dueling Dragons this trip, and he loved them both!

Back to work yesterday to find much work to be done. I guess that�s called job security, but that doesn�t mean that I have to like it. I�m anxious to start off the new year in my new position here. It will be more money, plus I will be in an area that I�ve wanted to be in since I started 2 years ago.

The kids and I put up the Christmas tree and wrapped gifts last night. Well, they helped me put the tree up and then they went to bed. When they woke up this morning to see all the gifts under the tree, their eyes lit up. Little did they know, mom was up til 12:30 this morning wrapping gifts. They were cute, already peeking at the tags to see which gifts were theirs. The tree turned out very nice. We decorated in gold and red this year. I bought a new tree right before we left for Orlando and I love it. It�s prelit. I�ve never had a prelit tree until now and man it was nice not having to deal with strings of lights! Well worth the money spent at Lowe�s!

Every Christmas gift that I�ve bought this year has been from online shopping. I love it! I have gotten the kids so many neat things. I am waiting on the last three things that I ordered from e-learning. Although I am not finished with the kids yet, I�m pretty close. Now I have to decide what I�m getting for everyone else. I hate not ever knowing what to get a few certain people in my family. And I still have no idea what I�m going to get Greg?

Well, I�ve got PO�s sitting here waiting to be entered so I better get to it. I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and just think, Christmas is only a few weeks away.

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~