Long time..

Long time.. written on 2005-11-03 @ 4:25 p.m.

It had been FOREVER since I�ve updated. I read my buddies a couple times a week, but I just don�t have any desire to update?

Things are going well. The kids are doing well. Kayla�s doing great in school, but Hunter�s struggling a little in Math. He received his first D, in 5th grade� and the FIRST 9 weeks of school! I expected it though after seeing his grades in his weekly Tuesday folder. He seems to be doing better and I�ve cracked down on him a little more with his studying.

Greg and I are still going strong. It�s been almost 3 years already! Still no proposal, although there�s definitely talk of �our� future. We actually spent this past Saturday looking at land! His boys, Steven and Bradley are really good kids. Bradley and Hunter are the same age, so they get along really well. Steven is 14, so he�s a little too cool for any of us right now. It�s funny watching him grow and change into a teenager.

Curtis, Hunter and Kayla�s dad�. He�s been out of rehab for 5 months now. The kids see him every other weekend and things are going really well. He�s a totally different person than he was. If the church doors are open, you can be sure to see him there! I�m so glad that he�s there for his kids now!

I am still working at the place that I went to work for after my layoff almost 2 years ago. My time has flown by! Enjoying my job, not so much my co-workers at times� but the job itself is great.

Speaking of, I am so glad tomorrow is Friday! Greg and I are going with another couple to see Larry the Cable Guy tomorrow night. Not something that I would have typically picked to go to, but well see� it could be fun? It�s all in the company you�re with, so I�m sure we will have a blast.

We finally have a vehicle that can fit all 6 of us now! We�ve been needing/wanting a SUV with he third row seat for a while. We got an Eddie Bauer Ford Expedition about 3 weeks ago and I love it. It�s actually mine*winks*. I drive it and it gets parked at my house.

Neither one of the kids are in sports right now, so we�ve had the last few months to enjoy without all the hassle. That was a choice made by mom, definitely not them. I was so tired of running nightly, and all weekend. I told them that we sometimes put sports before school and that we were going to start this school year off with focusing on school only. In the beginning I got lots of grief from them, but now they act like they could care less. It�s aggravating though, this is the first year that I�ve kept them from playing any sport and Hunters grades have gone down? Maybe I should rethink that next year?

All in all, everything is going well with us and life is good.

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~