Hi!

Hi! written on 2005-02-21 @ 10:45 a.m.

Wow, it's been forever since I've updated.

I am off work today..well, off my "real" job but as all of you moms know, it's also a job at home with 4 kiddos!

Hunter and Bradley are playing their Nintendo DS, Steven is still asleep, and Kayla's watching Shark Tales.

Greg had to go into work for a few hours. He should be home around lunch time so that we can all go have lunch together.

Although it's been a while since I've updated, nothing much has really changed. Hunter and Kayla just finished up basketball/cheerleading this past Friday. We should get a full months rest before ball season starts back up. I can't wait for baseball/softball!!

April will mark two years that Greg and I have been dating. Time has flown by! It's hard to believe that we've been together that long and still feel every bit of the newness of a relationship. He's definitely a prize!!

Curtis will be coming home in a few days. He gets a 10 day pass, then goes back to Missouri. While he's here, he will have to try to figure out where he will live and work when he finally gets out of rehab in May. I think he's a little scared, but that's to be understood. He's been away for a year and half now ,living a totally sheltered life. He and a few other guys at Teen Challenge are in the middle of producing a Christian music CD. He can't wait for the kids to hear it. Place Curtis in your prayers that he will leave this program with a strong sole that will not give into old temptations.

Let's see...I'm still working at the same job after the layoff. I like it at my job. Feb. 17th was my one year anniversary there, although it too has flown by.

My family along with Greg's family are all going to Disney for a week at the end of May. (25 people total!!) So, I've been trying to shed a few added pounds. I started doing WW with Amanda, my sister and mom about a month ago. We didn't actually join WW, we are having weigh-ins at my moms house every Wed. I lost 7.5 lbs. the first month, so I have about 10 more that I wanna lose and then I should be to where I feel comfortable. Self discipline is not something I excell in, especially when it comes to food. I LOVE food!

See, nothing really interesting...

I better get off here to get the kids in gear before Greg gets here and we aren't ready to go eat.

I hope everyone's doing well.

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~