When it rains, it pours

When it rains, it pours written on 2004-01-17 @ 1:17 p.m.

Thanks to everyone that added my family to their prayer list.

I went into work to find out that I was one of 10 that was being laid off work as of yesterday due to lack of sales in 2003. I was crushed. Six years of working with this company, down the drain. This is the last thing that I need right now. So I stayed at work til noon trying to take care of a few loose ends so that my boss would not have to take care of pending things.

I left work and met Greg at the park. We talked about what had just happened and he assured me that everything was going to be OK. He reminded me how much I complained about my job there and that I wanted to leave, so maybe this was a blessing. One door closes, another opens.

It's so hard for me to look on the positive side of things right now because I am struggling with finances already and now...this, ya know? This is the first time since I was 16 years old that I've been jobless. I feel like a loser.

My boss "seemed" to be very upset about the whole situation, so she made a few phone calls to some of our competitors to see if they were hiring. I've got a lunch interview set up for Monday and have received another phone call from someone else wanting to interview me. I began to feel a little more at ease about the whole situation as the day went on. I mean, I got laid off and the same day I've got an interview lined up and many prospects for other jobs. My friends and family are great!!

I know that I will get through this and everything will be OK. I know it will. I just want to feel the security right now. I'm tired of not feeling grounded.

Thanks again for all your continuous prayers. I will let you all know how the interview goes Monday.

PS.. Still having major issues with the ex. Greg actually is talking with him right now. I've got Greg's boys here so that he could go pick Curtis up to talk. He's very concerned for my children. They have been through so much and it's wearing them down. They start seeing the school counselor on Tuesday so I'm hoping this helps them out some.

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~