Fixed Photo Link

Fixed Photo Link written on 2003-11-11 @ 8:48 a.m.

I finally got my "Photos" link working again.

Most of the pictures posted are pretty dated. I will work on deleting and adding new ones throughout the weekend.

I was talking to the kids about Christmas a few nights ago. I asked them what they wanted and so on. I am forever amazed at the response I get from Hunter. He said, "Mom, you don't ever have to buy me a birthday OR Christmas present...you being my mom is enough". This brought tears to my eyes.

He and Kayla are so different in that aspect. He's one that will be the first to share or give his things to the less fortunate, where as Kayla would fight you before she would give her things to someone in need.

For example... Kayla won a childrens bible at the Fall Festival Halloween night. When she walked up to get her bible, I overheard a man sitting at the table beside us saying to his children, "Man I wish you all would have won that...you need a bible". She and Hunter both already have their own bibles so I suggested to Kayla that she give the bible to the family sitting beside us since they did not have one. You would have thought that I asked her to give them her right arm. She was so ugly about it. She said that she wanted it. I went on the tell her that she had a bible to learn about God and they didn't, so didn't she think that would be a neat way for her to share the Lord with them? She still did not budge. Needless to say, she left with bible in hand.

Had that been Hunter, he would have offered it to them before I had a chance to suggest it!

I should have made her give the bible up to them and the more I thought about it when we left, I was aggravated that I didn't. That would have been a great way for Kayla to share the word of God with those kids.

I thought that girls were suppose to be the sweet ones?

I have no idea how I ended up here? I came to re-link my Photos and ended up way off subject??

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~