Stress and Greg

Stress and Greg written on 2003-10-29 @ 8:11 a.m.

Greg is soooooo amazing!!!

I�ve been so stressed with:

The water deal, being without water for almost 4 days can put a damper on things!

Then....

I find out that I will be losing my child support because Curtis is so selfish and chooses to do drugs rather than support his children. His company also kept his truck because he still owed them money for it. So not only is he jobless, he�s also without transportation to get another job! I�m sooo beyond mad at him!

and THEN....

I turned my heater on Sunday night.... it did nothing but smoke and set my fire alarm off. It was about 9:30 PM, the kids were asleep. I turned the heater on, went into the kitchen to do some things and started smelling something. A couple minutes later the smoke alarm started squealing throughout the house. I immediately turned the heater off, then went to both of the kids� doorways and screamed for them to get up. They both JUMPED right up scared to death because of the alarm going off. I rushed them outside to sit in my car while I checked to make sure nothing was on fire. I go back in, see no visible fire but still smell a horrible gas/smoke smell. So I gather up clothes and backpacks, locked the house up and headed to moms for the night.

It�s one thing after another. I have been fighting with Curtis non-stop since he lost his job. I can�t stress enough to him how much I NEED my child support. He thought it was funny and made this comment � I hope you lose everything you have�. Tell me this man (BOY) cares for his children? NOT!! For him to say such a thing knowing that this would not only affect me, but his children also. I�m sorry, but I could never say something like this to him. And believe me�there�s enough hate there from me for him.

Yesterday was a day full of nausea and tears. I felt numb! I was so embarrassed crying to Greg. He�s such a great guy. I never in a million years could have imagined finding someone like him.

I came home from work yesterday not only to a fixed heater, but also to 2 fixed outlets that went out as well. He looks for no praise for anything he does (although I give him MUCH). I had talked to him several times throughout the day yesterday and he never mentioned anything about going to my house fixing these things. I just walked into a fixed house. It�s so amazing to me that he�s this way. I�ve never had that. I had to do everything when Curtis was home, or had to get another male to come over and fix things that I could not do and Curtis would not do.

Greg has done so much for my children. Kayla eats up the all the tickles she gets from Greg. And Hunter loves sword fighting with him. It brings tears to my eyes to see him interact with them the way he does. It breaks my heart for them not having their father, but it also makes me fall more in love with Greg for being there for them. I am so thankful to have met such an awesome person!

Really�this is a dream come true.....

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~