What's up?

What's up? written on 2006-04-17 @ 10:19 p.m.

It�s been forever since I�ve updated, or even had a desire to update. I read my buddies almost daily, but just never feel that I have anything worth writing about. Or maybe not so much that it�s not worth updating about, I just don�t �.I don�t know, just don�t update. I enjoy reading my friends more than I enjoy updating. I know that sounds a little selfish, huh?

So, what�s been going on with me and my family?

Well, both Hunter and Kayla are growing up so fast! They will soon be 9 and 11. They are growing up too fast! They are finishing up the last month of third and fifth grade! My how time flies! It�s hard for me to believe that I have kids this age. And I�m not even 30, �yet. July is approaching rather quickly!

Both have started up with ball. Hunter is playing for the Bears again this year and Kayla ,the Lady Dodgers. I just LOVE to watch them on the ball field! My little league players. ;o)

I�m still pretty happy with my job. Just got a pretty nice raise, so that always makes it easier to get up when the alarm goes off. A bit of bad news regarding work, were moving. I currently have a 30 minute one-way drive to work, and after our move, it will take me approx.50 minutes to get to work!! The raise will definitely help out with the gas that it�s going to take me to get to and from work weekly! I love my new Expedition but I hate paying that 70.00 fill up about every 4 to 5 days!

Let see, have I forgotten anyone�? Umm, oh yeah, Greg. Only playing, I could never forget my sweetie! He�s still making my heart skip a beat! I love him more than I thought I could love again! The boys are also getting so big. Bradley will be turning 11 next month and Steven will soon be 15!! Brad is playing ball too, Go Cardinals! Steven has really matured. He�s showing an interest in the opposite sex. It�s so fun to watch him change. He can not leave the house without the perfect outfit on, his clothes ironed just right, hair done to perfection and cologne to melt hearts.

Greg and I have been together for 3 years!! 3 years!! Well, it will be 3 years on the 26th of this month. These have been the best 3 years. Not for just Greg and I, but for our kids as well. We�ve all blended so well and things are moving in the right direction.

We, or I keep hearing the same question. �When are you all going to get married?�� There are days that this question makes me sad and days when I smile with anticipation.

The sadness comes from me being ready for marriage a year ago, and the smile of anticipation because I know that it�s closer now more than ever.

Greg and I have worked really hard trying to clean up all �messes� from our previous marriages, financially that is. We are now debt free, actually more so than we dreamed we could accomplish this quick. No car notes, no credit cards, nothing but the normal house note, utilities, car insurance and cell phones. We both agreed that we wanted to start out new and refreshed when we combine homes. Although it�s been a bit challenging at times because I�m so ready for this step, I know that our patience will pay off in many ways. And it already has.

We�ve spent the past couple of months looking for land to build our house on. It sounds sooo good to say �our�! We�ve had a set of house plans picked out for a while now, but each weekend we spend looking at land and new homes, trying to get ideas, we�ve kind of decided to take a different direction with our house ideas. A different look. We definitely know that we want the new bull nose, rounded corners on all our walls. And we�ve really been impressed with the stucco finish they are now doing on the interior walls. It�s fun to see all the different things you get to choose from. So many neat ideas out there! First things first though and that�s to find the perfect piece of land, in the perfect location. And that�s where we are at right now.

Sounds a little backwards that we are looking for land together and talking about building �our� home when we aren�t even married yet, huh? Heck, or even engaged for that matter! Yeah, it feels a little funny for me at times too, but that just goes to show the certainty in our relationship future. And that, makes me smile!

So, as you can see, things are going well for us and we are really blessed to have such a wonderful man in our lives. I do not say that lightly, Greg and his boys have been such a blessing in our lives.

Yeah, Greg and I bicker and we have our days just like the rest of you. I don�t want to sound picture perfect, because that would be misleading, however after meeting Greg, I now know what it truly means to love and be loved!

Sorry, I did not mean to get all sappy on you.

Well, I better end for tonight and get ready for bed, the alarm will be sounding soon.

I hope you all are doing well and I will try to stop being so selfish and update more often.

Hugs~

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~