Feeling good

Feeling good written on 2006-01-31 @ 9:56 a.m.

I have very sore abs this morning, which is a good thing.... but that still doesn't make the hurt feel any better.

I am so proud of myself, I have been a gym queen for the past 3 weeks and I'm really starting to see nice results. I've made sure to go at least 5 days a week and sometimes even more. For an average of an hour to an hour and a half per visit.

This may be routine for some of you all, but this is really good for me. I've been in this slump and was discouraged because weight was not falling off while I was eating Mexican everyday and watching TV in the evenings.

I started exercising/dieting on Jan.7th and have lost 9 pounds. I wish that I would have measured myself too, because I see a large difference in my waist and arms (there�s actually definition!!!). So, not sure about inches, but my pants show about 2 clothes sizes gone!

Almost half way to my goal weight. I set to reach my goal weight by March 1st. I'm really excited knowing that I will meet that goal. I am actually motivated by no one but myself, which is a first. I am not a disciplined person. I am feeling good about myself, life and everything in general.

It�s amazing at how a little diet and exercise can boost a person. I hope this entry doesn�t sound too stuck on myself, I do not mean it that way� I am just proud of myself for accomplishing this and feel that I deserve to gloat a little�

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~