Burrrr...

Burrrr... written on 2005-12-08 @ 10:12 a.m.

I am sooo ready for Friday. Work has been hectic, I'm behind and my phone will not quit ringing.

It's pretty cold here today. Mid 30's. Although that may not be cold to some of you sitting in 9-degree temp, I am freezing! I literally work with my jacket on most of the time. These people that I work with must be full of warm blood or something because my toes are froze right now. And I seem to be the only one complaining.

Kids go with their dad this weekend so I am going to try to knock a big chunk out of my Christmas shopping. I can't believe that it's only 2 weeks away!! Yikes!

I've never been one to resort to gift cards, but I think I will be purchasing many gifts cards to give as gifts this year. I don't know what to get all these people, and when I ask... they never need anything. So, you can't go wrong with a gift card, right?

My mom is even resorting to gift cards this year. She's getting me one for the mall so that I can get some killer deals on sales items after Christmas. What's not to like about that?

Still not a clue as to what I'm getting for Greg?? He "wants" a 50" LCD, but that's something he'll have to buy after winning a lottery because it definitely doesn't flow with my budget.

Do you all usually get something from your company for Christmas? I thought so... so it seems that I am the only one that gets zippo. Not even a turkey or ham! My last employer always gave us 350.00, plus the immediate person that I worked for typically gave me 1,000-1,500 as a personal thank you from her. Now, I do not expect to get that amount of cash from where I am at now, but dang... a turkey or something that shows appreciation?? After all, my company is owned by Sysco!

I printed out all my address labels to send out Christmas cards to all my sales people. Now I've just got to get the cards this weekend. The postage to send out cards to all 50 of these men/women cost me 20.00, plus the cost of the cards. So, nah... little ole me spends more on my sales people than the company does.

Yeah, we feel appreciated.


Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~