Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving written on 2003-11-26 @ 9:57 a.m.

Well, I pretty much just gobbled that BLT down! It was yummy�..

I am going to be busy in the kitchen tonight. I�ve been assigned potato salad, crock pot macaroni and chocolate pie for Thanksgiving. Potato salad takes soooo long to fix.

I�m going shopping with mom and my sister Friday, then Amanda�s going with me Saturday�so hopefully I will get the bulk of my Christmas shopping done. I have not bought the first thing!

I�m buying the kids a puppy. I figured after 2 years of asking for one, it�s about time I get em one. I think they kind of know they will be getting one because I�ve told them to think of puppy names just in case they get one. I�m excited about getting a puppy too.

I have no idea what I�m buying anyone for Christmas this year. I guess I�ll just search the stores in hopes to find the perfect gift for everyone. I have 27 people on my Christmas list�. The dollars add up quick!

Sometimes I wish there were no gift giving in Christmas. I tend to get stressed out this time of year wondering how I�m going to buy for everyone. The true meaning of Christmas gets buried under all the wrapping paper. I would be content never receiving a Christmas gift.

There are only three of us in the office today. Hopefully we will get to cut out of here a little early?

Greg and I had a nice night out last night. We went to Buckley�s for a steak dinner then to the Peabody to have drinks. Afterwards we went back to Greg�s; we held each other telling one another how much we loved the other. It was perfect. The way he looked into my eyes while running his fingers through my hair was�WOW! I did not want last night to end!

I guess I better get back to my work now. I hope everyone has a safe and Happy Thanksgiving!!

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~