Too sweet!

Too sweet! written on 2003-11-05 @ 2:28 p.m.

I have had a horrible day!

I left early Monday because the school called saying Hunter was sick. I was off with him again yesterday. And so today has been rather hectic at work.

My boss has given me enough work for 5 people to do. I am so tired of doing all this stuff that's not my job. I know that sometimes we have to do things that are not covered under out titiles and I do not mind that at all. But, when it's everyday...I do mind that.

Anyway, I was telling Greg that I was having such a horrible day. He was all positive about it and tried to sway my thinking to the positive things of the day, rather than the negatives. (not much positive has happened today though)

I came back from lunch(I was curious as to why he was asking me exactly where I was at when I was talking to him on my way back to work) and Greg waited for me to get in the office so that he could sneak over to my car and replace one of my hubcaps that had broken. This is the second hubcap in the past month that has broken(and no, I'm not driving on the curb). He knew(from all the complaining) how much I hated how the tire looked without the hubcap, so he bought/replaced it for me today in hopes that it would cheer me up!

He's so so so sweet!

Love, Karen

last ~ next

Miss something?
Dreaded day - 2006-08-10
Yip-E - 2006-05-24
T@ylor Hicks - 2006-05-24
Bo Bice - 2006-05-19
Stolen from Zen - 2006-05-16

~ Current ~ ~Photos~ Archives ~ G*Book ~ Profile ~ D*land ~ ~ Notes ~ Design ~